Staff Directory

Administration

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Kris A. Diaz '78

Director of Athletics

440-826-2309 kdiaz@bw.edu
John Snell '87

Assistant Athletic Director

440-826-2069 jsnell@bw.edu
Cheri Harrer

Senior Women's Administrator/Head Women's Basketball Coach

440-826-3299 charrer@bw.edu
Kevin Ruple

Director of Athletics Communication & Public Relations

440-826-2327 kruple@bw.edu
Dr. Alan Kolp

Faculty Athletic Representative

440-826-2172 akolp@bw.edu
Jamie Smith '11

Equipment Manager

440-826-2095 jbsmith@bw.edu
Duane Smith

Stadium/Athletic Facilities Manager

440-826-2195 djsmith@bw.edu
Meg Carney

Administrative Assistant/Business Manager

440-826-2140 mcarney@bw.edu
Kelly Cirbus '15

Administrative Specialist

440-826-2184 kcirbus@bw.edu

Athletic Communications

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jeff Miller '96

Sports & Media Information Director (Football, Golf, Men's Basketball, Men's Lacrosse, Softball, Swimming & Diving, Volleyball and Wrestling)

440-826-2780 jefmille@bw.edu
Erin Madden

Athletic Communications Assistant (Baseball, Cross Country, Soccer, Tennis, Track & Field, Women's Basketball and Women's Lacrosse)

440-826-6517 emadden@bw.edu

Athletic Training

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Garry Miller

Head Athletic Trainer (Cross Country, Volleyball and Women's Basketball)

440-826-8570 gmiller@bw.edu
Cindy Zilko '04

Associate Athletic Trainer (Football, Golf, Men's Basketball and Softball)

440-826-2186 czilko@bw.edu
Tricia Hamad '99

Assistant Athletic Trainer (Baseball and Women's Soccer )

440-826-8561 thamad@bw.edu
Christine Mealiff

Assistant Athletic Trainer (Swimming & Diving, Tennis and Track and Field)

440-826-8051 cmealiff@bw.edu
Sarah Waiwood '14

Assistant Athletic Trainer (Men's Lacrosse, Men's Soccer and Wrestling)

440-826-3475 swaiwood@bw.edu
Kari Basiewicz

Part-Time Athletic Trainer (Swimming & Diving and Women's Lacrosse

440-826-3475 kbasiewi@bw.edu
Kelly Richter, MD

Team Physician

Lutul Farrow '98, MD

Team Orthopaedic Physician

Kate Patton MEd, RD, CSSD, LD

Team Nutritionist

Karyn Gentile '90

Program Director of ATEP/Assistant Athletic Trainer

440-826-3463 kgentile@bw.edu
Elizabeth Walters

Assistant Professor Athletic Training Education Program

440-826-7473 ewalters@bw.edu

Cheerleading

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Denise Roth '09

Head Coach

440-897-0823 droth@bw.edu

Marching/Pep Band

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Randy Border '72

Director of Athletic Bands

440-826-8113 rborder@bw.edu

Student Athlete Services

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Laura Demaline

Head Coach/Asst. Coordinator Student Athlete Services

440-826-2387 lwolff@bw.edu
Kore Sharpley

Student Athlete Services Graduate Assistant

440-826-8196 ksharple@bw.edu

Baseball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Brian Harrison

Head Coach

440-826-2182 bharriso@bw.edu
Tom DeAngelis

Assistant Coach

440-826-3702 tdeangel@bw.edu
Steve Hagen

Assistant Coach

440-826-3702
Aaron Klinec

Assistant Coach

216-534-0846 klinecac@gmail.com
Jake Krupar

Assistant Coach

330-904-7661 jkrupar1648@gmail.com

Football

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jim Hilvert

Head Coach

440-826-8501 jhilvert@bw.edu
Brian Foos

Offensive Coordinator & Offensive Line Coach

440-826-2237 bfoos@bw.edu
Jim Meyer

Defensive Coordinator & Defensive Line Coach

440-826-5941 jmmeyer@bw.edu
Joe Nemith

Linebackers & Special Teams Coach

440-826-2073 jnemith@bw.edu
Steve Opgenorth

Associate Head Coach/ Pass Game and Recruiting Coordinator & Quarterbacks Coach

440-826-5942 sopgenor@bw.edu
David Delgado

Tight Ends Coach

440-826-8197 ddelgado@bw.edu
Alex Ferfolia

Assistant Defensive Backs/Defensive Quality Control

440-826-8199 aferfoli@bw.edu
Ron Lewis

Wide Receiver Coach

440-826-8199 ralewis@bw.edu
Cody Lockridge

Strength & Conditioning Coach/ Wide Receivers

ddelgado@bw.edu
Jeff Moulden '99

Running Backs Coach

440-826-8199 jmoulden@bw.edu
Rynell Parnell '15

Assistant Defensive Line Coach

440-826-8199 rcparnel@bw.edu
Mike Smith

Assistant Offensive Line Coach

440-826-8199
Kate Patton MEd, RD, CSSD, LD

Team Nutritionist


Men's Basketball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Tom Heil

Head Coach

440-826-2115 theil@bw.edu
Brian Schmidt

Assistant Coach

440-826-2183 bschmidt@bw.edu
Keonta Howell

Assistant Coach

440-826-2183 khowell@bw.edu
Brad Robinson '14

Assistant Coach

Shane Cullen

Student Assistant Coach

Josh Herron

Student Assistant Coach


Men's Cross Country

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Joe Eby

Head Cross Country Coach & Assistant Track and Field Coach

440-826-6990 jeby@bw.edu

Men's Golf

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Wayne Schneider

Head Coach

440-826-3824 wbschnei@bw.edu

Men's Lacrosse

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Trey Keeley

Head Coach

440-826-6959 tkeeley@bw.edu
Tony Tatro

Assistant Coach

440-826-6959 atatro@bw.edu

Men's Soccer

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Reid Ayers

Head Coach

440-826-3839 rayers@bw.edu
BJ Pheasant

Assistant Coach & Recruiting Coordinator

765-337-2772 bpheasan@bw.edu
Chris Kraft

Assistant Coach

440-826-3829

Men's Swimming & Diving

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Laura Demaline

Head Coach/Asst. Coordinator Student Athlete Services

440-826-2387 lwolff@bw.edu
Dave Tressel '73 '78 MAED

Assistant Coach

440-826-3644 dtressel@bw.edu
Bob Fortune '62

Diving Coach

440-785-7925 blfortune@roadrunner.com
Emily Payne '15

Assistant Coach


Men's Tennis

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Brian Rector '89

Head Coach

440-826-3819 brector@bw.edu
Zach Apperson '10

Assistant Coach

zapperso@mail.bw.edu

Men's Track & Field

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Matthew Cole

Coordinator of Cross Country and Track and Field & Head Track and Field Coach

440-826-3322 mcole@bw.edu
Todd Swisher '94

Assistant Coach (Jumps)

440-826-3322 tjswish30@sbcglobal.net
Joe Eby

Assistant Coach (Distance)

440-826-6990 jeby@bw.edu
Mitch Supan '13

Assistant Coach (Throws)

440-826-2009 msupan@bw.edu
Ryan Ladd

Assistant Coach

rladd@bw.edu

Softball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Tom Spencer

Head Coach

440-826-3398 tspencer@bw.edu
Joe Yocabet

Assistant Coach

440-826-3398 jyocabet@bw.edu
Jeanette Howard '05

Assistant Coach

440-826-3398 jhoward@bw.edu
Lauren Piechowiak '10

Assistant Coach

440-826-3398

Volleyball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Scott Carter

Head Coach

440-826-3254 scarter@bw.edu
Brandon Thewes

Associate Head Coach

330-705-6829
Mike Thomas

Assistant Coach

614-893-5282 mthomas@bw.edu
Jeff McDivitt

Assistant Coach

jmcdivot@bw.edu

Women's Basketball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Cheri Harrer

Senior Women's Administrator/Head Women's Basketball Coach

440-826-3299 charrer@bw.edu
Cody Hartzler

Assistant Coach

440-826-3433 chartzle@bw.edu
Erin Eaton

Assistant Coach


Women's Cross Country

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Joe Eby

Head Cross Country Coach & Assistant Track and Field Coach

440-826-6990 jeby@bw.edu

Women's Golf

Name Title Phone E-Mail
John Kapusta '87

Head Coach

216-219-8639 jkapusta@bw.edu
Dr. Chad Malcolm

Assistant Coach

440-826-8540 cmalcolm@bw.edu

Women's Lacrosse

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Nicholle St. Pierre

Head Coach

440-826-6957 nstpierr@bw.edu
Olivia Lash

Assistant Coach

440-826-8576 olash@bw.edu

Women's Soccer

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jim Wojtkun

Head Coach

440-826-3093 jwojtkun@bw.edu
Tara Bowen

Assistant Coach

440-826-8196 tbowen@bw.edu
Chris Kraft

Assistant Coach

440-826-3093
Allie Wojtkun

Assistant Coach

440-826-3093

Women's Swimming & Diving

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Laura Wolff-Demaline

Head Coach/Asst. Coordinator Student Athlete Services

440-826-2387 lwolff@bw.edu
Dave Tressel '73 '78 MAED

Assistant Coach

440-826-3644 dtressel@bw.edu
Bob Fortune '62

Diving Coach

440-785-7925 blfortune@roadrunner.com
Emily Payne '15

Assistant Coach


Women's Tennis

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jack Bethlenfalvy

Head Coach

440-826-5931 jbethlen@bw.edu
Becky Mittler '13

Assistant Coach


Women's Track & Field

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Matthew Cole

Coordinator of Cross Country and Track and Field & Head Track and Field Coach

440-826-3322 mcole@bw.edu
Todd Swisher '94

Assistant Coach

440-826-3322 tjswish30@sbcglobal.net
Joe Eby

Assistant Coach

440-826-6990 jeby@bw.edu
Mitch Supan '13

Assistant Coach (Throws)

440-826-2009 msupan@bw.edu
Ryan Ladd

Assistant Coach

rladd@bw.edu

Wrestling

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jamie Gibbs

Head Coach

440-826-3258 jgibbs@bw.edu
Jason Zastrow

Assistant Coach

440-826-6803 jzastrow@bw.edu
Matt Curley

Assistant Coach

440-826-3258 mcurley@bw.edu
Bill McGrain

Assistant Coach

440-826-3258 bmcgrain@bw.edu
Andrew Taylor '14

Assistant Coach

440-826-3258 ataylor10@mail.bw.edu
Josh Decatur '17

Assistant Coach

Jesse Gunter '16

Assistant Coach

Jaleel Richardson '16

Assistant Coach

David Shapiro '16

Assistant Coach

Joe Schmidt '16

Assistant Coach


View: Mobile | Desktop