Staff Directory

Administration

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Kris A. Diaz '78 Director of Athletics
440-826-2309 kdiaz@bw.edu
John Snell '87 Assistant Athletic Director
440-826-2069 jsnell@bw.edu
Cheri Harrer Senior Women's Administrator/Head Women's Basketball Coach
440-826-3299 charrer@bw.edu
Kevin Ruple Director of Athletics Communication & Public Relations
440-826-2327 kruple@bw.edu
Dr. Alan Kolp Faculty Athletic Representative
440-826-2172 akolp@bw.edu
Jamie Smith '11 Equipment Manager
440-826-2095 jbsmith@bw.edu
Duane Smith Stadium/Athletic Facilities Manager
440-826-2195 djsmith@bw.edu
Meg Carney Administrative Assistant/Business Manager
440-826-2140 mcarney@bw.edu
Kelly Cirbus '15 Administrative Specialist
440-826-2184 kcirbus@bw.edu

Athletic Communications

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jeff Miller '96 Sports & Media Information Director (Football, Golf, Men's Basketball, Men's Lacrosse, Softball, Swimming & Diving, Volleyball and Wrestling)
440-826-2780 jefmille@bw.edu
Erin Madden Athletic Communications Assistant (Baseball, Cross Country, Soccer, Tennis, Track & Field, Women's Basketball and Women's Lacrosse)
440-826-6517

Athletic Training

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Garry Miller Head Athletic Trainer (Cross Country, Volleyball and Women's Basketball)
440-826-8570 gmiller@bw.edu
Cindy Zilko '04 Associate Athletic Trainer (Football, Golf, Men's Basketball and Softball)
440-826-2186 czilko@bw.edu
Tricia Hamad '99 Assistant Athletic Trainer (Baseball and Women's Soccer )
440-826-8561 thamad@bw.edu
Christine Mealiff Assistant Athletic Trainer (Swimming & Diving, Tennis and Track and Field)
440-826-8051 cmealiff@bw.edu
Sarah Waiwood '14 Assistant Athletic Trainer (Men's Lacrosse, Men's Soccer and Wrestling)
440-826-3475 swaiwood@bw.edu
Kari Basiewicz Part-Time Athletic Trainer (Swimming & Diving and Women's Lacrosse
440-826-3475 kbasiewi@bw.edu
Kelly Richter, MD Team Physician
Lutul Farrow '98, MD Team Orthopaedic Physician
Karyn Gentile '90 Program Director of ATEP/Assistant Athletic Trainer
440-826-3463 kgentile@bw.edu
Elizabeth Walters Assistant Professor Athletic Training Education Program
440-826-7473 ewalters@bw.edu

Cheerleading

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Denise Roth '09 Head Coach
440-897-0823 droth@bw.edu

Marching/Pep Band

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Randy Border '72 Director of Athletic Bands
440-826-8113 rborder@bw.edu

Student Athlete Services

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Rob Becker Coordinator of Student-Athlete Services
440-826-2285 rbecker@bw.edu
Laura Wolff-Demaline Head Coach/Asst. Coordinator Student Athlete Services
440-826-2387 lwolff@bw.edu
Kore Sharpley Student Athlete Services Graduate Assistant
440-826-8196 ksharple@bw.edu

Baseball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Brian Harrison Head Coach
440-826-2182 bharriso@bw.edu
Tom DeAngelis Assistant Coach
440-826-3702 tdeangel@bw.edu
Steve Hagen Assistant Coach
440-826-3702
Aaron Klinec Assistant Coach
216-534-0846 klinecac@gmail.com
John Taylor '16 Assistant Coach

Football

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jim Hilvert Head Coach
440-826-8501 jhilvert@bw.edu
Brian Foos Offensive Coordinator & Offensive Line Coach
440-826-2237 bfoos@bw.edu
Jim Meyer Defensive Coordinator & Defensive Line Coach
440-826-5941 jmmeyer@bw.edu
Joe Nemith Linebackers & Special Teams Coach
440-826-2073 jnemith@bw.edu
Steve Opgenorth Associate Head Coach/ Pass Game and Recruiting Coordinator & Quarterbacks Coach
440-826-5942 sopgenor@bw.edu
Alex Ferfolia Assistant Defensive Backs/Defensive Quality Control
aferfoli@bw.edu
Brighton Hill Assistant Linebackers & Strength & Conditioning Coach
bhill@bw.edu
Ron Lewis Wide Receiver Coach
ralewis@bw.edu
Charlie Moeller Assistant Defensive Line Coach
Jeff Moulden '99 Running Backs Coach
jmoulden@bw.edu
Rynell Parnell '15 Assistant Defensive Line Coach
Mike Smith Assistant Offensive Line Coach

Men's Basketball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Tom Heil Head Coach
440-826-2115 theil@bw.edu
Brian Schmidt Assistant Coach
440-826-2183 bschmidt@bw.edu
Keonta Howell Assistant Coach
440-826-2183 khowell@bw.edu

Men's Cross Country

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Joe Eby Head Cross Country Coach & Assistant Track and Field Coach
440-826-6990 jeby@bw.edu

Men's Golf

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Wayne Schneider Head Coach
440-826-3824 wbschnei@bw.edu

Men's Lacrosse

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jason Tarnow Head Coach
440-826-6959 jtarnow@bw.edu
Scott Heisler Assistant Coach
440-826-6959 sheisler@bw.edu
Rory Jeffers Assistant Coach
Steve Wozniak Assistant Coach
Brent Wilhelmy Student Assistant Coach

Men's Soccer

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Reid Ayers Head Coach
440-826-3839 rayers@bw.edu
Chris Kraft Assistant Coach
440-826-3093

Men's Swimming & Diving

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Laura Wolff-Demaline Head Coach/Asst. Coordinator Student Athlete Services
440-826-2387 lwolff@bw.edu
Dave Tressel '73 '78 MAED Assistant Coach
Bob Fortune '62 Diving Coach
440-785-7925 blfortune@roadrunner.com
Emily Payne '15 Assistant Coach

Men's Tennis

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Brian Rector '89 Head Coach
440-826-3819 brector@bw.edu

Men's Track & Field

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Matthew Cole Coordinator of Cross Country and Track and Field & Head Track and Field Coach
440-826-3322 mcole@bw.edu
Todd Swisher '94 Assistant Coach (Jumps)
440-826-3322 tjswish30@sbcglobal.net
Joe Eby Assistant Coach (Distance)
440-826-6990 jeby@bw.edu
Mitch Supan '13 Assistant Coach (Throws)
440-826-2009 msupan@bw.edu
Ryan Ladd Assistant Coach
rladd@bw.edu

Softball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Tom Spencer Head Coach
440-826-3398 tspencer@bw.edu
Joe Yocabet Assistant Coach
440-826-3398 jyocabet@bw.edu
Gary Saunders Assistant Coach
440-826-3398 gsaunder@bw.edu
Lauren Piechowiak '10 Assistant Coach
440-826-3398

Volleyball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Scott Carter Head Coach
440-826-3254 scarter@bw.edu

Women's Basketball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Cheri Harrer Senior Women's Administrator/Head Women's Basketball Coach
440-826-3299 charrer@bw.edu
Cody Hartzler Assistant Coach
440-826-3433 chartzle@bw.edu

Women's Cross Country

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Joe Eby Head Cross Country Coach & Assistant Track and Field Coach
440-826-6990 jeby@bw.edu

Women's Golf

Name Title Phone E-Mail
John Kapusta '87 Head Coach
216-219-8639 jkapusta@bw.edu

Women's Lacrosse

Name Title Phone E-Mail
TBA Head Coach
440-826-6957
Colleen Bodkin Assistant Coach

Women's Soccer

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jim Wojtkun Head Coach
440-826-3093 jwojtkun@bw.edu
Chris Kraft Assistant Coach
440-826-3824

Women's Swimming & Diving

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Laura Wolff-Demaline Head Coach/Asst. Coordinator Student Athlete Services
440-826-2387 lwolff@bw.edu
Dave Tressel '73 '78 MAED Assistant Coach
Bob Fortune '62 Diving Coach
Emily Payne '15 Assistant Coach

Women's Tennis

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jack Bethlenfalvy Head Coach
440-826-5931 jbethlen@bw.edu
Becky Mittler '13 Assistant Coach

Women's Track & Field

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Matthew Cole Coordinator of Cross Country and Track and Field & Head Track and Field Coach
440-826-3322 mcole@bw.edu
Todd Swisher '94 Assistant Coach
440-826-3322 tjswish30@sbcglobal.net
Joe Eby Assistant Coach
440-826-6990 jeby@bw.edu
Mitch Supan '13 Assistant Coach (Throws)
440-826-2009 msupan@bw.edu
Ryan Ladd Assistant Coach
rladd@bw.edu

Wrestling

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jamie Gibbs Head Coach
440-826-3258 jgibbs@bw.edu
Mason True Assistant Coach
440-826-3258 mtrue@bw.edu
Matt Curley Assistant Coach
440-826-3258 mcurley@bw.edu
Bill McGrain Assistant Coach
440-826-3258 bmcgrain@bw.edu
Andrew Taylor '14 Assistant Coach
440-826-3258 ataylor10@mail.bw.edu
David Shapiro '16 Assistant Coach
Jaleel Richardson '16 Assistant Coach
Joe Schmidt '16 Assistant Coach
Jesse Gunter Student Assistant Coach

View: Mobile | Desktop